Dollar Tree?!?!

I lived most of my life in northeastern Ohio, and we had dollar stores. You could find things a little cheaper there than at CVS or Target, but nothing that really warranted a special trip. They were mostly filled with junk that I couldn’t imagine anyone would want, that is until I had kids. So, I was sitting here yesterday thinking about where I could go to get craft supplies and things for sensory bins and thought, there must be a dollar store around here somewhere. Enter Dollar Tree. I googled it, found one a few miles away, and off we went. Not only was it a treasure trove of things that no one else would possibly want, but EVERYTHING is only a dollar. How is that even possible? You can’t buy a candy bar for a dollar anymore, let alone craft supplies and food coloring. I can’t imagine how that business model is still sustainable, but hey, I’m not complaining. I was able to purchase all of this for less than $20.

IMG_2400

For a SAHM on a budget, this was like winning the lottery! I bought enough stuff for several sensory bins, a few crafts, and Easter baskets for next weekend. I will most definitely be frequenting the Dollar Tree. I’m sure the quality of the products is terrible, but no matter what the quality, my kids will manage to destroy things in a matter of minutes. So, if you are looking for cheap stuff to transform into fun and educational things for your kids, I definitely recommend finding a Dollar Tree!!

Until our next adventure,
Moving Mommy

Leave a Reply

