Pink Snow!!

IMG_2770

The thing that I love most about New Jersey so far is that it is absolutely beautiful. I don’t think I realized how much I missed trees and color while I was living in Texas until we moved here.  There are trees of all shapes and sizes, and many of them flower during the spring. I have thoroughly enjoyed going on my daily run and seeing what nature has to offer! We have a big tree in the front yard that flowered, my mom says it is probably a crab apple tree but I’m not totally sure. Anyhow, it is gorgeous!

IMG_2648

The flowers lasted for a couple of weeks and then started to fall. And when they fell my whole front yard was covered in beautiful pink petals. We walked outside one morning and Will exclaimed “Pink snow!!!!”.  We just had to explore! The twins loved picking up the petals and smelling them and throwing them up in the air to watch them fall.

IMG_2778 IMG_2769

Then we found a little nook in the front flower beds, between the tree and the bushes. The twins ran in and decided it was their own little jungle. They played pirates in there and tried to climb the tree. It will be a perfect little area to create a small world play area this summer!! We are really enjoying the spring weather and being able to explore our new surroundings.

IMG_2783 IMG_2782 IMG_2787

The petals are now starting to shrivel up and I have a lot of raking to do!!! But it was definitely worth it. I really haven’t ever seen anything quite like it before, and we found such a cool play place in our own front yard. I hope you are all enjoying your spring so far!

Until our next adventure,

Moving Mommy

One thought on “Pink Snow!!

Leave a Reply

