Prayers for Oklahoma

Oklahoma

In the two short months that I have been writing this blog there have been two horrible tragedies here in the US, and that makes me so incredibly sad. In some ways, the devastation caused by the tornado in Oklahoma is more difficult to explain to Luke than the Boston bombings. I can explain that there are bad people in the world and that I will always protect him, but it’s difficult to explain why a tornado tore through a school and killed innocent children. It’s hard for me to wrap my head around, let alone explain it to him. Fortunately, we don’t live in tornado alley anymore and I think that has helped. We have kept the news off and answered his questions as best we could. He still feels safe in his home and his school and that’s all I can ask for.

How do you deal with explaining tragedies in your home? If anyone has any helpful tips, we would love to hear them!

My thoughts and prayers are with Moore, Oklahoma.

-Moving Mommy

Leave a Reply

