Happy Father’s Day!

IMG_3074

Sorry I am a day late, but it was a very busy weekend! I want to wish all of the fathers out there a Happy Father’s Day. I hope that everyone enjoyed a great day with the special Dads in their lives.

We traveled to DC for the weekend to visit my sister-in-law and go to an Orioles/Red Sox game up in Baltimore. It was a wonderful weekend with my hubby! It’s not very often that he is off on the weekend, let alone a holiday! We had a great time at the game on Saturday and then went to Eastern Market in DC with the family on Sunday, which was awesome.

Red Sox!

Our date night on Friday was also great, the kids behaved for the sitter and there were no major issues!! The next day when the twins woke up they told us how much fun it had been. The concert was great, and Barclay’s Center is amazing.

Now we are back in New Jersey, Brad isn’t feeling well and Luke has strep. Poor kid had to miss field day today and his last full day of school tomorrow. Hopefully the twins won’t get it, crabby two-year olds are not fun!

Father’s Day is always bittersweet for me. I love to celebrate it for my hubby, but it makes me miss my Dad terribly. I lost him at a young age, and although by now my Mom and I have learned to live without him, it doesn’t make me miss him any less. So happy Father’s Day to all the Dads out there, whether they are here or in heaven.

Until our next adventure,

Moving Mommy

Leave a Reply

