Busy Summer!

I feel like the summer is flying by! It’s one of those times in my life that I feel like I’m treading water and barely staying afloat. Between studying for the first part of the CPA exam, keeping Luke motivated to learn over the summer, potty training the twins, and trying to get ready to start home preschool again, I’m really overwhelmed. We travel a lot during the summer, and I’m so thankful to be able to do that. Right now it’s just a blessing and a curse. I don’t have time to get the things done that I need to, and traveling makes me feel guilty that I’m taking a break. I have less than two months to prepare for one of the hardest professional exams out there and I’m not ready. Not even close. Trying to study for 6 hours a day makes me feel guilty that the kids aren’t getting enough of my time.

This is my reality, I wouldn’t change it, it just is. I have to take these exams, I went to college and received two degrees just so I could take this test. So I could contribute to our family and give us more financial security. I don’t mind the studying, I love what I will do. I hate the guilt.

I will keep chugging along, and somehow I will get it all done. Because I have to!

20130709-234012.jpgThis is seriously how I feel!

Until our next adventure,
Moving Mommy

Leave a Reply

