For Ella

Dear Ella,

Someday I’ll allow you to read this, and hopefully by then some of my wishes for you have come true. I love you more than the sun, the moon, and the stars! My wish for you is that you will follow your heart, Stand up for what you believe in, and make your dreams and goals a reality. I want you to treat others kindly, even if their views differ from your own. Stand up for others because it is the right thing to do. I want you to not take the easy way out and not turn away from something because it is difficult. Don’t be afraid to admit that you are wrong. I wish for you to fall in love, and when you get hurt, get back up and be stronger than before. Do not be afraid to love freely! Always work hard and it will pay off, dedicate yourself to whatever you. Whether it be school or your career, if you give it your all, it will be good enough. Believe in God and put your faith in Him. When times are hard, It may not seem like it, but it is all part of his plan for you. I wish that you wouldn’t go through the phases that I did when I was young. I wish that I could always keep you close, even though I know I can’t. I want you to be strong and confident, and never listen to anyone who tells you that you shouldn’t be. It’s ok to cry, no matter how old you are. Be close with your family, they will always support you. Your brothers and cousins will be your best friends for life. There’s so much I could say. I wish I could plan the details of your life to protect you from heartache, mistakes, and struggles, but then it wouldn’t be your life. Have fun, always be safe, and know that no matter what, I will always be there for you. Never fear coming to me if you are hurt, scared, or in trouble. I will always, always be there for you. My wish for you is that you will never stop learning and that you will enjoy life immensely!

Love you always,
Mommy

20130710-135708.jpg

Leave a Reply

