First Day of School!

Today is Luke’s first day back to school! I can’t believe the summer is over and that my little boy is in first grade! It was awesome to see the joy on his face to see his friends from school and meet his new teacher. I’m so glad that he loves school so much.

20130904-114915.jpg

I’m glad that we are past the first day though. This weekend I filled out about 30 pages of paperwork and sharpened 36 pencils (which gave me a blister!).

The twins and I are starting to get into a preschool routine. This week we are learning about the letter T and it is going well so far! They are anxious to learn, which I was concerned about. We will be following a Montessori style program, and I can’t wait for all of our supplies to get here! I’ll be posting some of our activities once we get into the swing of things, and will continue on with sensory play day!

20130904-120008.jpg

As sad as I am to see summer go, I’m happy for the structure that the school year brings. It keeps all of us on track! Soccer starts on Saturday, and Luke hasn’t played in two years. Maybe he will be more coordinated this time around:)

How is the school year going for the rest of you? Are you getting back in to the swing of things?

Until our next adventure,
Moving Mommy

Leave a Reply

