Tuesday’s Trials

I think that we all have things that we struggle with as parents. None of us are perfect, and for the most part we do a better job than we think we do. That’s a good thing, because it means that we continue to strive to be better. One of the things that I struggle with the most is managing my time and trying to do too much. For example, last week I had a meeting, practice, or event every single night. It was annoying and stressful and by the end of the week I should have been riding a broomstick instead of wearing the Super Mom cape my wonderful husband thinks I deserve.

20131029-184142.jpg

My life has been like this for several years, and I never change it. Each of the things I’m committed to I love to do, it’s just piling them all together at the same time that makes life crazy! Throw the CPA exam on top of it and I’m pretty sure it’s not good for any of us. My husband reminds me of this frequently:) When we first moved to New Jersey, I didn’t have anything to do and I hated it. I love staying home with the twins, but I need to get out of the house to keep my sanity! Once I had the opportunity to get myself and the kids involved in things, I was thrilled. Now I’m just trying to find a balance that isn’t too much but not too little.

What are the things you struggle most with in this crazy parenting world??

Until our next adventure,
Moving Mommy

Leave a Reply

