I Have a Confession to Make…

I already put our Christmas decorations up. Yes, on November 18 I was in a Christmas frenzy. I dug all of the decorations out of the garage, and to my children’s dismay, sang Christmas carols while decorating the house. If you had asked me 5 years ago if I would ever decorate before Thanksgiving, I would have rolled my eyes at you.

Last year I was never able to get warm and fuzzy about Christmas. Right around Thanksgiving we found out we were moving to New Jersey, so I spent almost the entirety of the holidays packing our house. My husband was working in New York the whole month of December, so the kids and I were on our own. When the kids opened their gifts on Christmas morning, I immediately put more than half of them in a moving box and they weren’t opened until we got settled in our new home.

So this year, I’m a little over-excited! I’m almost completely done with my shopping and I really want to start doing Christmas activities with the kids. I’ll wait until after Thanksgiving for that. The kids are happy, they love all of the lights but my husband thinks I’m a lunatic:) I’m hoping I won’t be disappointed when I have nothing left to do come mid-December!

When do you decorate for the holidays? Do you think it’s too early?

Until our next adventure,
Moving Mommy

One thought on “I Have a Confession to Make…

  1. I’m really excited for Christmas this year too. I can’t wait to decorate, but I will wait until Dec 1st as is our tradition. I have most of my Christmas shopping done already though. I don’t know what it is, as the kids get older I think it gets more fun.

Leave a Reply

